Falling coffee granules shoot take 3…

by am109145

After attempting to take the same shot during the phase 1 induction and struggling on the focus of the coffee granules so I decided to re-shoot using a different technique which relies on a little post-production. Sam’s suggestion was to shoot the background separately to the falling coffee granules and then to bring the two images together to create the desired image.

SOMETHING NEW…

After being inducted into phase 1/capture 1 I really wanted to apply the skills I had learnt in the studio studio today so I decided to shoot straight onto the software Capture 1 which gave me on-screen images that I was able to edit straight from the camera live on screen during the shoot. Be;ow are the before images and the after images used to produce the 3 shots shown under the ‘after’ heading.

FINAL IMAGES…

AnishaMistry0129SECONDARY AnishaMistry0219 1 WHITE CUP coffee on black

