Product photography: Kristian Knight

by am109145

Brief: To photograph a series of images that captures the entire concertina and also the detail in the illustration/graphic design.

As part of his PPP2 work Kristian approached me asking me whether I could take some shots of his work that he wanted to use as part of hit portfolio to send to a potential graphic design/illustrator to seek a work placement. The shots he wanted were of his concertina book.

As the concertina was fairly long in length it had to be a floor shot, Kristian lay out and positioned the concertina in the manner that he wanted and I then worked around the way is was positioned and the framing in my viewfinder to get the best shots possible in the small space of time we had.

Here is a couple edited shots from the shoot:

DSC_2770 DSC_2774 DSC_2776 DSC_2778 DSC_2780

 

