Quick blog post of developmental process on Photoshop…

by am109145

After deciding that I would follow through with the original set of images that I had taken with the camera and after selecting the 10 best images/poses of my subject I found that I needed to edit a few as they seemed under/overexposed. Without boring you with the entire process of all of the photographs here is a example of how I edited this image of Alice Morton which was underexposed. I decided to select this photo out of the range that I took of Alice as I felt the pose and her composition and the outcome of the subject was the best.

Original image which was underexposed:

IMG_1085

Main alterations tools:

Brightness & contrast

Screen Shot 2013-12-16 at 22.42.47

Altering the curves:

Screen Shot 2013-12-16 at 22.45.06

 

Final image after alterations:

IMG_5698

