Task 17: Learn a new word each day for a week

by am109145

Scan 3

My learnings:

– I NEED TO EXPAND MY VOCABULARY

– It’s interesting and coincidental that the majority of my words have a relation to a feeling/emotion/ ones mood, the description of a characterised or a behaviour. If I continued learning a word a day for a year I am sure that the words that I would collate would enable me to describes ones behaviour/human behaviour with much more clarity.

– I think the most interesting word that I have learnt this week must be ‘Timorous’, why? I love the way you pronounce the word although I feel uncomfortable with the meaning of the word as I don’t like to put people down or describe others to be nervous as this just belittles there confidence further!

– Dictionaary.com is by far my favourite ‘Word’ website, so much so that I have downloaded the app on my iPhone!

IMG_6229

