COP Practical ideas…

by am109145

After looking into the practitioners I have for my initial research and realising that the areas of interest were far to broad I decided to look at gender and the portray;l of the female figure in the media, I then thought maybe I could produce my practical piece based upon the  aesthetic of a average female in society. Although I was keen about this idea I feel as though I have more passion about nutrition and the way the media depict products which are unhealthy as healthy, I have developed this chain of though and idea after watching the documentary ‘Food Inc’ on Netflix. As part of COP and in relation to the essay I have made a spider diagram to try and establish what it is that I want to carry out/conduct and deliver as a piece of work that depicts social engagement, form here onwards I have decided that it will be beneficial for me to produce a piece of work that comments on food and it’s raw materials.

ideas

As you can see form the rough illustration I have put together below the product which is being perceived and advertised as ‘healthy’ is shown next to the raw materials/ sugar content inside in the bar which is incredibly high.

IMG_5456

Although the concept feels like a good idea I think I need to think of a better shock technique rather than just having a product next to another piece of packaging. May to use some kind of clear clinical containers to deliver the raw ingredient in.

30oz-round-take-away-container-l

Diagram of potential container to put the raw ingredients in:

tube

