Studio Lighting Induction…

by am109145

Today I attended the Photography studio lighting induction prior to the induction I realised that I had already been to the lighting induction, however I felt as though I needed to reinforce what had been learnt in the session therefore I decided to attend the session today.

Structure of the session:

– Introduction into DSLR

– Quick talk through of rang of lighting techniques

– Set up

– Practical

As there were only 5 of us that had turned up out of the 12 that had put their names down for the induction the group itself was fairly intimate with a range of abilities in terms of digital photography. After setting up the equipment we started to take some photographs using the minimal theoretical knowledge we had been spoken too about.  We were then left to ‘experiment’ with the lighting and take photographs using the equipment as a group although with the minimal knowledge we had we were restricted to what we could produce.

SET UP OF LIGHTING

photo-4

THE SCALE OS USEFULNESS OF THE STUDIO LIGHTING INDUCTION \

img014\

WHY WAS THE SESSION NOT USEFUL & WHY I DIDN’T LEARN?

– Technical points/knowledge was not taught well enough and had been spoken about far to quickly

– Use of equipment was difficult as we/I didn’t know what was what in terms of equipment pieces.

– In conjunction with the camera the F stops for the lights were difficult to calculate.

HELP-SHEETS THAT WE COLLECTED AND ASKED FOR:

img016img017img018

