Angle on Essay & moving forward…

by am109145

After having two tutorials one with Sharon and one with James I feel as though I am able to angle my essay and research further now that I have some what of a structure to work towards. During my tutorial with James we discussed how to structure the essay in terms of how to apply the research that I have already conducted into a argument of some sort.

As I initially researched 4 practitioners I feel as though (once discussing with James) I should focus on two of the practitioners that are more relevant to the question and explore there work in more depth in order to be able to critique there work with a substantial argument.

GOING FORWARD: 

James has pointed out and given me the book ‘Photography as Social Activism’ to look at before continuing to carry out further research or constructing my essay so this will be the next step in terms of moving forward within the next few days:

feminism & the gaze

